Wayne Stinnett, Author

Wayne Stinnett, Author

Sunday, February 15, 2015

Fallen King has Been Released!

Fallen King is the sixth book and the fifth full length novel in the Jesse McDermitt Caribbean action/adventure series. It went live on Amazon yesterday evening and has already reached a rank in the top 500 on Amazon. My newsletter subscribers were first to be able to read it and many have already finished and reviewed the book. It will be at the special release price of $.99 until 9 pm Eastern time on 2/15. After that, it will go up to $3.99.

This book, like the others in the series, takes place primarily in the Florida Keys. However, a good bit of the action takes place in the back country of southwest Florida and Florida Bay. This area is one of my favorite places in the world. From the small town of Flamingo at the southern tip of the Everglades, to the city of Naples eighty miles further up the west coast of Florida, this area is part of the Everglades National Park and rarely visited by anyone. Cape Sable has a fifteen mile long beach, with shallow water extending out into the Gulf of Mexico. Too shallow for almost any boat except kayaks and canoes and no roads to the area at all, you rarely see another person. North of there is the Ten Thousand Islands area, also part of the park, where canoe campers can travel the back water for eighty miles and never see a person. Even airplanes are a rare sight. It's very much like going back in time, to an age before the Indians arrived in North America. The sunsets there are spectacular.

I hope you'll enjoy reading this latest Jesse McDermitt thriller as much as I did writing it.

No comments:

Post a Comment